7 Comments

Thanks for doing this post—I was excited to see it and love the idea. What are your thoughts on delivery box subscriptions for things like wild-caught seafood (e.g., Sitka Salmon Shares) and pasture-raised meat (e.g., Wild Pastures)? Are they truly more sustainable/healthier options than buying meat from grocery stores? I've tried Wild Pastures before and everything on their website seems well-intentioned, but are there other consequences that kind of model has?

Expand full comment

I think the revelation that got me hooked on these topics is the connection of them all and how intricately everything "feeds" into each other. I think a lot of the general population doesn't draw these connections or know attainable ways they can make a difference. It can be overwhelming to think about each topic individually, but understanding they all are connected makes it easier for me to tackle how I want to impact the system. I think a piece really outlining this could be interesting.

Expand full comment

How does the public understand the idea of "genetic modification" and how does that relate to modern farmed animals?

Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment